X
Join us at the Greentown Labs Climatetech Summit on Nov. 4!
Loading Events

Investor Speaker Series: The IPCC Report’s Call to Action

September 9, 2021 @ 1:00 pm 2:00 pm EDT

Join us togain insight into the opportunities presented in the IPCC report!

Thursday, September 9 | 12pm CT / 1pm ET | Virtual Event

The recent landmark IPCC report highlights the urgent need for collaborative climate action in order to reach net-zero emissions by 2050. With billions of dollars already flowing into climatetech, investors have a big role to play in driving the energy transition and negating the effects of climate change. So what does this mean for climatetech startups and the investors who have the resources to help scale their technologies, and where may the biggest opportunities lie?

Join us virtually on Thursday, Sept. 9 at 12 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. ET for the next installment of our Investor Speaker Series to hear investors dive into the massive opportunities for technologies that limit emissions, improve resilience, and help us adapt to the effects of climate change, along with the solutions they see as essential to meeting this unique moment.